CATFORD CYCLING CLUB



The Peter Stubbs Memorial 10 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Saturday 22nd April 2017 06.15am – Course Q10/19

Timekeeper: Mr. Paul Mepham (VC Elan/Harry Perry Cycles.)

Event Secretary: Peter Hayes 95 Marvels Lane London SE12 9PH Tel:020 8857 1878 MOB: 07831 623837

Asst. Timekeeper: Mr. Mick Morris (CC Bexley)

AWARDS

1st No 100 James Rix Crawley Wheelers 19min 19sec--£50
2nd No 95 Elliot Lipski South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe 19min 57sec--£35
3rd No 106 Josh Copley Banks/Catford CC Equipe 20min-02sec--£35
4th No 70 Joe Laverick Banks/Catford CC Equipe 20min 20sec--£20

Fastest Lady No 45 Victoria Smith Aerocoach 22min 18sec--£10

Fastest Junior No 63 Christopher Filewood Oxted CC 21min 31secs--£10

1st Vet No 65 Brunwen Ewing Rye & District Wheelers +06.12--£40 2nd Vet No 80 Keith Lea Paceline RT +05.58--£35 3rd Vet No 85 Simon Henderson Thanet RC +05.45--£30 4th Vet No 88 Robert Giles PMR@Toachim House +05.34--£25 5th Vet No 40 David Emery Dulwich Paragon CC +05.32 --£20 6th Vet No 96 Anthony Bee WigmoreCC +05.23--£15 7th Vet No 76Colin McDermott Festival Road Club +05.22 --£10

> Fastest Team of 3 Riders- Catford CC Equipe/Banks No 106 Josh Copley 20min 02sec--£7.00) No 70 Joe Laverick 20min 20sec --£7.00) 1hr 06min 18sec No 15 Ieuan Woods 22min 56sec--£7.00)

Sponsored Clubs

Banks/CatfordCC Equipe	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	PMR@TOACHIM HOUSE
INGEAR QUICKVIT TRAINSHARP	ABELLIO-SFA RACING TEAM	Velorefined.com Aerosmiths
CS Grupetto	Trainsharp	Direct Power Cycling Team
AeroCoach	South Downs Bikes/Casco EU	

Congratulations to the prize winners and many thanks to the78 riders who started and finished on the day also commiserations to No 34 who punctured just before the turn. Not sure why the event is no longer attracting a full field, numbers again reduced this year, but the good news is the times were faster

My thanks to Paul Mepham & Mick Morris for Time Keeping, Bob Stock & Michael Woods for pushing off, Andrew Beswetherick for organising parking at the HQ, Ray J Smith, Jim Callinan, Chris Brett and Bob West for marshalling at the turn, David Copley for marshalling at the top of the "Ski Slope", Steve Arey for assisting the timekeeper & signing the course, Le Luong & Ken Thornton for running the HQ and Tea Bar. Also James Salako and James Stillgrove-Smith for their assistance at our HQ, The Weald of Kent Grammar School.